FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH

BOARD OF DENTISTRY

DENTAL LICENSURE APPLICATION

Department of Health
Florida Board of Dentistry
4052 Bald Cypress Way, #C-08
Tallahassee, FL 32399-3258
(850) 245-4474 Telephone – (850) 921-5389 Fax
http://www.floridasdentistry.gov/
Email: info@floridasdentistry.gov

Dental Licensure Application Instructions

Applicants are strongly encouraged to review s. 466.006, F.S. and Rule Chapter 64B5-2, F.A.C. prior to submitting this application. Excerpts of the statute and rules that detail practice requirements are included on pages 4-10 of the instructions. Links to the complete documents are located at the Department's website: www.floridasdentistry.gov/.

EXAMINATION REQUIREMENTS:

- Successful completion of the National Board Dental Examination (Part I and II)
- Successful completion of the ADEX Dental Licensing Examination administered in Florida; OR
- Successful completion of the ADEX Dental Licensing Examination in a jurisdiction other than Florida, if the examination was completed after October 1, 2011
- Successful completion of the Florida Laws and Rules Examination

Applicants must apply for the Florida Laws and Rules examination with The Commission on Dental Competency Assessments (CDCA). Please visit www.cdcaexams.org to register.

EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS:

Graduation from a dental school accredited by the American Dental Association Commission on Dental Accreditation or its successor agency; OR

Graduation from a dental school not accredited by the Commission on Dental Accreditation of the American Dental Association and completion of at least 2 consecutive academic years at a full-time supplemental general dentistry program accredited by the American Dental Association Commission on Dental Accreditation. This program must provide didactic and clinical education at the level of a D.D.S. or D.M.D. program accredited by the American Dental Association Commission on Dental Accreditation.

FEES:

Application fee \$ 100.00 Licensure fee \$ 305.00* **TOTAL FEE** \$ **405.00**

*Licensure fee is \$155 for applicants applying in second year of biennium. All initial licenses expire February 28 of the following even numbered year. Licensure biennium dates are March 1 – February 28 of the even years.

The fee must accompany the application. Please make check or money order payable to the **Department of Health** and mail application with fee and supporting documentation and credentials to:

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH P.O. BOX 6330 TALLAHASSEE, FLORIDA 32314-6330

Any supporting documentation and credentials mailed separately from the application should be mailed to:

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH BOARD OF DENTISTRY 4052 BALD CYPRESS WAY, BIN #C08 TALLAHASSEE, FLORIDA 32399-3258

REFUNDS

The application fee is non-refundable. Applicants who require board approval will be scheduled for an appearance at the next board meeting.

If an application is received without the fee attached, the application will automatically be returned. A social security number issued by the Federal Government is required for licensure. After completing the application, double check to make sure you have marked all questions as "yes" or "no" or not applicable. Also be sure to sign and date the application. If you answered, "yes" to question(s) 5A-C, 6A-E, and/or 11A-F, please submit all supporting documentation with the application.

CREDENTIALS:

All credentials must be mailed to the Board of Dentistry office at 4052 Bald Cypress Way, BIN #C08 Tallahassee, Florida 32399-3258.

- (1) <u>National Board Score:</u> The Board office must receive proof of successful completion of the National Board Dental Examination. The scores must be mailed to our office from the American Dental Association.
- (2) <u>Final Official Transcript:</u> Dental transcripts sent to the Board of Dentistry by the registrar's office with appropriate stamps, seals, degree, and signatures are necessary. ALL final transcripts must indicate the matriculation date, graduation date, degree earned, and be embossed with the school seal. We will not accept any transcript that has "issued to student" stamped on the transcript. Any transcript, which does not conform to these standards, shall be deemed unofficial and unacceptable.

- (3) <u>Certification of Licensure:</u> Please submit certification of licensure from each state in which you <u>HOLD OR HAVE HELD</u> a dental or dental hygiene license. This certification should state that your license is in good standing; appropriate signatures and embossed seal of the certifying Board are needed for validation.
- (4) <u>Prevention of Medical Errors Requirement:</u> Each applicant must complete a minimum two hour course in the prevention of medical errors from a Board of Dentistry approved provider. "Proof of completion" of this course must be in the form of a certificate or letter from the provider and must be completed within the past two years. Information regarding providers and courses can be viewed at www.cebroker.com.
- (5) <u>CPR Certification:</u> Each applicant must provide proof of training in cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR) at the basic support level, including one-rescuer and two rescuer CPR for adults, children, and infants; the use of an automatic external defibrillator (AED); and the use of ambu-bags. All such training shall be sufficient for and shall result in current certification or recertification by the American Heart Association, the American Red Cross or an entity with equivalent requirements.
- (6) Other: If you have changed your name in any way or added or deleted part of your name from the time you started your dental education, you must submit a copy of your name change document. If you do not have a name change document filed with the courts, submit a notarized affidavit stating the names are one and the same. Please notify the board office if you have documents being sent to us in another name.

If any question in section 5A-B, 6A-E, and/or 11A-F on the application is answered "yes", you must send all documentation filed with the courts, all letters/correspondence from the attorney explaining your situation, all letters from treating physicians, all information pertaining to any board of dentistry action taken against your license in another state, and any other information/documentation considered appropriate.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION FOR RELOCATING APPLICANTS

Please read s. 466.006, Florida Statutes, prior to submitting your application. Applicants who complete the ADEX examination in a jurisdiction other than Florida must complete additional requirements. Following is an excerpt from s. 466.006, F.S.

s. 466.006(6)(a) - It is the finding of the Legislature that absent a threat to the health, safety, and welfare of the public, the relocation of applicants to practice dentistry within the geographic boundaries of this state, who are lawfully and currently practicing dentistry in another state or territory of the United States, the District of Columbia, or the

Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, based on their scores from the American Dental Licensing Examination administered in a state other than this state, is substantially related to achieving the important state interest of improving access to dental care for underserved citizens of this state and furthering the economic development goals of the state. Therefore, in order to maintain valid active licensure in this state, all applicants for licensure who are relocating to this state based on scores from the American Dental Licensing Examination administered in a state other than this state must actually engage in the full-time practice of dentistry inside the geographic boundaries of this state within 1 year of receiving such licensure in this state. The Legislature finds that, if such applicants do not actually engage in the full-time practice of dentistry within the geographic boundaries of this state within 1 year of receiving such a license in this state, access to dental care for the public will not significantly increase, patients' continuity of care will not be attained, and the economic development goals of the state will not be significantly met.

- (b)1. As used in this section, "full-time practice of dentistry within the geographic boundaries of this state within 1 year" is defined as a minimum of 1,200 hours in the initial year of licensure, which must include any combination of the following:
- a. Active clinical practice of dentistry providing direct patient care within the geographic boundaries of this state.
- b. Full-time practice as a faculty member employed by a dental or dental hygiene school approved by the board or accredited by the American Dental Association Commission on Dental Accreditation and located within the geographic boundaries of this state.
- c. Full-time practice as a student at a postgraduate dental education program approved by the board or accredited by the American Dental Association Commission on Dental Accreditation and located within the geographic boundaries of this state.
- 2. The board shall develop rules to determine what type of proof of full-time practice of dentistry within the geographic boundaries of this state for 1 year is required in order to maintain active licensure and shall develop rules to recoup the cost to the board of verifying maintenance of such full-time practice under this section. Such proof must, at a minimum:
 - a. Be admissible as evidence in an administrative proceeding;
 - b. Be submitted in writing;
 - c. Be submitted by the applicant under oath with penalties of perjury attached;
- d. Be further documented by an affidavit of someone unrelated to the applicant who is familiar with the applicant's practice and testifies with particularity that the applicant has been engaged in full-time practice of dentistry within the geographic boundaries of this state within the last 365 days; and
- e. Include such additional proof as specifically found by the board to be both credible and admissible.
- 3. An affidavit of only the applicant is not acceptable proof of full-time practice of dentistry within the geographic boundaries of this state within 1 year, unless it is further attested to by someone unrelated to the applicant who has personal knowledge of the applicant's practice within the last 365 days. If the board deems it necessary to assess

credibility or accuracy, the board may require the applicant or the applicant's witnesses to appear before the board and give oral testimony under oath.

(c) It is the further intent of the Legislature that a license issued pursuant to paragraph (a) shall expire in the event the board finds that it did not receive acceptable proof of full-time practice within the geographic boundaries of this state within 1 year after the initial issuance of the license. The board shall make reasonable attempts within 30 days prior to the expiration of such a license to notify the licensee in writing at his or her last known address of the need for proof of full-time practice in order to continue licensure. If the board has not received a satisfactory response from the licensee within the 30-day period, the licensee must be served with actual or constructive notice of the pending expiration of licensure and be given 20 days in which to submit proof required in order to continue licensure. If the 20-day period expires and the board finds it has not received acceptable proof of full-time practice within the geographic boundaries of this state within 1 year after the initial issuance of the license, then the board must issue an administrative order finding that the license has expired. Such an order may be appealed by the former licensee in accordance with the provisions of chapter 120. In the event of expiration, the licensee shall immediately cease and desist from practicing dentistry and shall immediately surrender to the board the wallet-size identification card and wall card. A person who uses or attempts to use a license issued pursuant to this section which has expired commits unlicensed practice of dentistry, a felony of the third degree pursuant to s. 466.026(1)(b), punishable as provided in s. 775.082, s. 775.083, or s. 775.084.

Applicants using ADEX scores completed after October 1, 2011 from a jurisdiction other than Florida that are older than 365 days must complete additional requirements as stated in s. 466.006(4)(b)3.

64B5-2.0150 American Dental Licensing Exam Scores from Other Jurisdiction: Full-Time Practice Requirements.

The Florida dental clinical or practical examination is currently the American Dental Licensing Examination (ADLEX) developed by the American Board of Dental Examiners, Inc. The examination shall be administered in Florida and shall be graded by dentists licensed in Florida. An applicant for a dental license in Florida can submit ADLEX scores from a jurisdiction other than Florida if the examination was completed after October 1, 2011. If, however, the passing scores from the ADLEX are over 365 days old, the results will not be recognized unless all criteria below are met.

- (1) Applicable Definitions:
- (a) Full-time practice means completing one thousand two hundred (1,200) hours of practice per calendar year; when applicable, the hours shall be broken down to one hundred (100) hours per month.
 - (b) Month means thirty (30) days.
- (c) Practice means any combination of the following: 1) Active clinical practice of dentistry providing direct patient care; 2) Full-time practice as a faculty member employed

by a dental or dental hygiene school approved by the board or accredited by the American Dental Association Commission on Dental Accreditation; or 3) Full-time practice as a student at a postgraduate dental education program approved by the board or accredited by the American Dental Association Commission on Dental Accreditation.

- (d) Recognized or Other Jurisdiction means a state or territory of the United States, the District of Columbia, or the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico.
- (e) Verified means the document shall be verified in compliance with Section 92.525, F.S.
 - (2) Mandatory Criteria: The applicant shall meet all of the following criteria.
- (a) Compliance with all provisions of Section 466.006(4)(b)3., F.S. The applicant should carefully review this section of the Florida Statutes.
- (b) Provide documentation that the applicant has been consecutively engaged in full-time practice in a recognized jurisdiction for the preceding five (5) years or since initial licensure, if less than five years, prior to the date of application for licensure to the Florida Board of Dentistry.
- (3) Mandatory Documentation: The applicant shall comply with providing the following mandatory documentation.
 - (a) Full-Time Practice Spreadsheet:
- 1. The submission of a calendar month-by-calendar month and year-by-year chronological history of the applicant's full-time practice in a spreadsheet format.
- 2. The spreadsheet shall be headed with the applicant's full legal name and sub-headed "History of Full-Time Practice."
- 3. Each page shall be sequentially paginated in the lower right hand corner with the applicant's last name followed by a hyphen with an Arabic numeral. (Example: Smith-2, Smith-3, Smith-4, etcetera).
- 4. The applicant shall verify the Full-Time Practice Spreadsheet by placing at the end of the document, "Under penalties of perjury, I declare that I have read the foregoing History of Full-Time Practice Spreadsheet and that the facts stated in it are true." The applicant shall sign directly under the verification statement and date the document. Reference Section 92.525, F.S., concerning verification of documents.
- 5. Someone unrelated to the applicant shall verify the Full-Time Practice Spreadsheet, by signing the same document with the same verification clause or by submitting a document (affidavit) verified in compliance with Section 92.525, F.S. The verified document must attest that the applicant has been engaged in the full-time practice as indicated by the Full-Time Practice Spreadsheet.
 - (b) Additional Verified Documents:
- Each category of full-time practice claimed must be supported by the following documentation, which establishes or supports the spreadsheet submitted. There must be documentation submitted from subparagraph 1. and 2. below, if applicable.
- 1. A verified copy of financial or business record documents, reflecting the dates of employment that match the spreadsheet; a verified copy of a patient log or appointment schedule (names of patients shall be redacted to reflect the initials only). The Board will

request verified financial billing documents to corroborate the patient log if the Board finds the patient log or appointment schedule lacking credibility.

- 2. An original and official letter from the dean of the school or program sent directly from the program or school to the Board, that supports that the applicant did engage in full-time practice as a faculty member or as a student which matches the dates month-formonth and year-for-year as listed on the Full-Time Practice Spreadsheet.
 - 3. Any other verified documentation that supports the Full-Time Practice Spreadsheet.
 - (4) Mandatory Board Appearance and Delays:
- (a) It is in the best interest of the applicant to carefully review all documents submitted for accuracy, authenticity, legibility, and statutory and rule compliance to avoid unnecessary delays, board appearances, or denials.
- (b) The Board is authorized to require the applicant and the applicant's witness to appear before the Board to give oral testimony under oath to assess credibility or accuracy of the full-time practice requirements. Section 466.006(4)(b)3.e.(IV), F.S. In addition, the Board can require a mandatory appearance regarding any licensure application and a failure to appear at one of the next two regularly scheduled meetings shall result in a denial of licensure and will toll the time for ruling on the application. Section 456.013(3), F.S. Finally, any incomplete submission can delay the application process. Section 120.60(1), F.S.

Rulemaking Authority 466.004(4), 466.006(4)(b)3.e.(III) FS. Law Implemented 466.004, 466.006(6) FS. History-New 7-1-12.

64B5-2.0152 Licenses Granted Based on The American Dental Licensing Exam From Other Jurisdiction: Full-Time Practice Requirements.

The Florida dental clinical or practical examination is currently the American Dental Licensing Examination (ADLEX) developed by the American Board of Dental Examiners, Inc. The examination shall be administered in Florida and shall be graded by dentists licensed in Florida. An applicant for a dental license in Florida can submit ADLEX scores from a jurisdiction other than Florida if the examination was completed after October 1, 2011. Applicants who are relocating to this state based on scores from the ADLEX that was administered in a jurisdiction other than Florida must engage in the full-time practice of dentistry inside the geographical boundaries of this state within the first year of receiving a dental license in Florida. In order to maintain the dental license the licensee must meet the following criteria.

- (1) Applicable Definitions:
- (a) Full-Time Practice means completing one thousand two hundred (1,200) hours of practice within the geographical boundaries of Florida within the first year of obtaining a Florida dental license.
- (b) Practice means any combination of the following: 1) Active clinical practice of dentistry providing direct patient care; 2) Full-time practice as a faculty member employed by a dental or dental hygiene school approved by the board or accredited by the American Dental Association Commission on Dental Accreditation; or 3) Full-Time practice as a

student at a postgraduate dental education program approved by the board or accredited by the American Dental Association Commission on Dental Accreditation.

- (c) Another or Other Jurisdiction means another state or territory of the United States, the District of Columbia, or the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico.
- (d) Full-Time Practice Log means a log the licensee must keep from the initial date of licensure in Florida which documents the daily practice time of the licensee.
- (e) Relocating Applicants means those applicants who are lawfully and currently practicing dentistry in another jurisdiction who apply for licensure in Florida based on the ADLEX administered in another jurisdiction. Lawfully and currently means those applicants that have or had a license to practice dentistry in another jurisdiction within the past six (6) months and those who have practiced the profession in any manner utilizing such license within the past six (6)months, prior to submitting the application for licensure in Florida.
- (f) Verified means the document shall be verified in compliance with Section 92.525, F.S.
 - (2) Mandatory Criteria:

The licensee shall meet all of the following criteria.

- (a) Compliance with all provisions of Section 466.006(6), F.S. The dentist should carefully review this section of the Florida Statutes.
- (b) Provide documentation that the relocating dentist has been consecutively engaged in full-time practice within the first year of licensure in Florida.
 - (c) Maintain a Full-Time Practice Log.
- (d) A failure to meet the required full-time practice requirements will cause the dental license to expire as enumerated in Section 466.006(6), F.S.
 - (3) Mandatory Documentation:

The dentist shall comply with providing the following mandatory documentation.

- (a) Full-Time Practice Spreadsheet:
- 1. The submission of a month-by-month chronological history of the dentist's full-time practice in a spreadsheet format from the date of initial license in Florida.
- 2. The spreadsheet shall be headed with the dentist's full legal name and sub-headed "History of Full-Time Practice."
- 3. Each page shall be sequentially paginated in the lower right hand corner with the dentist's last name followed by a hyphen with an Arabic numeral. (Example: Smith-2, Smith-3, Smith-4, etcetera.).
- 4. The dentist shall verify the Full-Time Practice Spreadsheet by placing at the end of the document, "Under penalties of perjury, I declare that I have read the foregoing History of Full-Time Practice Spreadsheet and that the facts stated in it are true." The dentist shall sign directly under the verification statement and date the document. Reference Section 92.525, F.S., concerning verification of documents.
- 5. Someone unrelated to the dentist shall verify the Full-Time Practice Spreadsheet, by signing the same document with the same verification clause or by submitting a document (affidavit) verified in compliance with Section 92.525, F.S. The verified document must

attest that the dentist has been engaged in the full-time practice as indicated by the Full-Time Practice Spreadsheet.

(b) Additional Verified Documents:

Each category of full-time practice claimed must be supported by the following documentation, which establishes or supports the spreadsheet submitted.

- 1. A verified copy of financial or business record documents, reflecting the dates of employment that match the spreadsheet; a verified copy of a patient log or appointment schedule (names of patients shall be redacted to reflect initials only). The Board will request verified financial billing documents to corroborate the patient log if the Board finds the patient log or appointment schedule lacking credibility.
 - 2. A verified copy of the Full-Time Practice Log.
- 3. An original and official letter from the dean of the school or program sent directly from the program or school to the Board, that supports that the dentist did engage in full-time practice as a faculty member or as a student which matches the dates month-formonth as listed on the spreadsheet.
 - 4. Any other verified document that supports the Full-Time Practice Spreadsheet.
 - (4) Mandatory Submission:
- (a) All documentation shall be submitted to the Board office within thirty days prior to the expiration of the first year of practice. The initial day of licensure shall not count. A failure to timely submit all required documentation will lead to the expiration of licensure in compliance with Section 466.006(6)(c), F.S.
- (b) The dentist shall make certain that all submissions are timely, accurate, legible, and authentic to avoid the expiration of the dental licensee. The Board is authorized to require the licensee and the licensees' witnesses to appear before the Board and give oral testimony under oath to assess credibility and accuracy.

Rulemaking Authority 466.004(4), 466.006(6)(b)2 FS. Law Implemented 466.004, 466.006(6) FS. History-New 5-13-12.

FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH DIVISION OF MEDICAL QUALITY ASSURANCE BOARD OF DENTISTRY		APPLICATION FOR DENTAL LICENSURE			DO NOT WRITE IN THIS SPACE FOR OFFICE USE ONLY					
1. EXAM	INATION HISTORY		l							
Date of A	ADEX EXAM									
Location	of ADEX Exam									
2. APPL	ICANT PROFILE DATA			tach cashier's check int or type or Applic		ied				
Name:	Last	First		Middle	Primary Tele Area Code (ephone:		Business T Area Code (elephone:	
Mailing	Street and No.		Apt	. No.	Social Secur Required; er				·	
Address	City		State	Zip	Place of Birt	h:		(City, State	e, Country)	
Practice	Street and No.		Apt	. No.		on of a	nged your nar court, or hav			
Location	City		State	Zip	If yes, list n	ame(s)	and date(s) o	of change(s)) below:	
Height	Weight	Eye	Color		Hair Color		U.S	S. Citizen	Yes	No
	ress (optional)					0.11			(1070)	2 = 2 2 2 2 2 2
	ed to ask that you furnish the following i 178). This information is gathered for st n African-American I				in any way affect y	our cand	idacy for licensure		DATE OF	
	ICANT EDUCATION AND	EXAMINA	ATION D	ATA						
A. Name of	f Dental School you attended:									
Location	1	City		State	Country		Did you Graduate? Degree:		No ts Pending aduated:	
B. College	s or universities other than Dent	tal:				I	Degreei	rear gr	daddcai	
	on official transcript sent DIRECTLY d complete.		` '	To: ntistry must be i	. ,				Degree plication ca	
	you successfully completed the No Results Pending - If it				r name					
	results must be sent directly froi nicago Avenue, Chicago, Illinois (Dental Examiner	rs to the Florida	a Board	of Dentistry.	The contact i	information	is: 211
						Staple	two photos in	n this area		
							DO NO	T GLUE OR	PASTE	

4.	APPLICANT EXPERIENCE						
A.	Indicate below all the time spent in internship Hospital (or other institution):	o and residency. Continue <u>Location</u>	on reverse if neces From (Date):		Nature of Internship o	or Residency	<u>r.</u>
	Indicate below all professional practice since eets if necessary. <u>Location of practice:</u>	your graduation from Den From (Date): To (D		•	e, if any. Continue on rever		
5.	APPLICANT HISTORY – GENERAI	-	(AT	TACH ADDI	TIONAL SHEETS IF	NECESSA	ARY)
of	Have you ever been convicted of, or entered fense? You must include all misdemeanors ar nviction. Driving under the influence or drivin If yes, please list date, jurisdiction (state a on reverse side or an attached sheet	nd felonies, even if adjudic ng while impaired is not a	ation was withheld minor traffic offense	by the court so e for purposes o	that you would not have a of this question.		
ce YE co co	IMPORTANT NOTICE: Applicants for licensur rtification or registration if their felony convicts to any of the following questions, please proviction, date of each termination or conviction urt dispositions or agency orders where application applications of the convicted of the c	ion falls into certain timefrovide a written explanation, and copies of supportinable. a of guilty or nolo contendince assistance), Chapter 8 introl) or a similar felony of	rames as established in for each question ing documentation to lere to, regardless of \$17, F.S. (relating to ffense(s) in another	d in Section 456 including the control the address before adjudication, of fraudulent practical state or jurisdi	5.0635(2), Florida Statutes. ounty and state of each ter elow. Supporting document a felony under actices), Chapter 893, ction?	If you and mination or	
_	If "yes" to 1, for the felonies of the first or sentence and completion of any subsequent If "yes" to 1, for the felonies of the third de and completion of any subsequent probation	probation? gree, has it been more that	an 10 years from th	e date of the pl	ea, sentence	Yes	No
<u></u>	Section 893.13(6)(a), Florida Statutes). If "yes" to 1, for the felonies of the third de 5 years from the date of the plea, sentence				en more than	Yes	No No
	If "yes" to 1, have you successfully comple withdrawn or the charges dismissed? (If "yes" Have you been convicted of, or entered a ple	es", please provide suppor	ting documentation).		Yes	No
<u></u>	21 U.S.C. ss. 801-970 (relating to controlled a Medicare and Medicaid issues)?					Yes	No
a.	If "yes" to 2, has it been more than 15 yea period of probation for such conviction or ple		cation since the ser	ntence and any	subsequent	Yes	No
	Have you ever been terminated for cause fr Statutes? (If "No", do not answer 3a.)					Yes	No
a.	If you have been terminated but reinstated, for the most recent five years?	nave you been in good sta	anding with the Flor	ida Medicaid Pr	ogram	Yes	No

4. Have you ever been terminated for cause, pursuant to the appeals procedures established by the state from any other				
state Medicaid program (If no, do not answer 4a or 4b.)	Yes	No		
a. Have you been in good standing with a state Medicaid program for the most recent five years?	Yes	No		
b. Did the termination occur at least 20 years prior to the date of this application?	Yes	No		
5. Are you currently listed on the United States Department of Health and Human Services Office of Inspector General's List of Excluded Individuals and Entities?	Yes	No		
6. If "yes" to any of the questions 1 through 5 above, on or before July 1, 2009, were you enrolled in an educational or training program in the profession in which you are seeking licensure that was recognized by this profession's licensing board or the Department of Health? (If "yes", please provide official documentation verifying your enrollment status.) Yes	No	N/A		
6. APPLICANT HISTORY – PROFESSIONAL LICENSURE				
A. Have you ever been denied the right to take a Dentistry or Dental Hygiene examination in any state?	Yes	No		
B. Have you ever been refused a license to practice Dentistry, Dental Hygiene or any other license – or the renewal thereof in any state?	Yes	No		
C. Have you ever had a license revoked or a certificate of registration to practice Dentistry, Dental Hygiene or any other licensed profession revoked, suspended or otherwise acted against (including probation, fine or reprimand) in a disciplinary proceeding in any state?	າ Yes	No		
D. Are you now or have you ever been a defendant in civil litigation in which the basis of the complaint against you was in alleged negligence, malpractice or lack of professional competence?	Yes	No		
 E. Is there currently pending against you in any jurisdiction a complaint against your professional conduct or competence as a Dentist or Dental Hygienist? If Questions 6A, 6B, 6C, 6D or 6E above are answered "YES", you must provide complete details as to state(s), license number(s), dates, and relevant circumstances on reverse side or on attached sheets. 				
7. APPLICANT LICENSURE STATUS				
A. Do you now hold or have you ever held a license to practice Dentistry or Dental Hygiene in any state, U.S. territory or foreign country? (List most recent first) Yes No If "YES", list ALL such	license	s below		
State: License # If license is not in force, how and when was v	validity	ceased?		
B. Do you have any applications for Dental or Dental Hygiene Licensure currently pending in any state or foreign country? Yes No If "YES", list ALL such state or juri	isdictior	ns below		

associates (past and present), and all governme Health my information files or records requested Department of Health to release to the organiza that it is my responsibility to supplement my appli	ntal agencies and instrumentalities (local, state, f I by the department in connection with the procestions, individuals and groups listed above, any infication as needed to reflect any material changes in the and which takes place between the initial filing of	employers (past and present), business and professional federal, or foreign) to release to the Florida Department of ssing of this application. I further authorize the Florida formation which is material to my application. I understand in any circumstance or condition stated in the application of the application and the final granting or denial of licensure.
penalty of perjury that my answers and all state	ments made by me herein are true and correct.	tely, without reservations of any kind, and I declare under Should I furnish any false information in this application, I license to practice in the State of Florida the profession for
Applicant Signature		Date
STATE OF	COUNTY OF	_
Before me, personally appeared (type	e of identification) and who, under oath, a	, whose identity is known to me by acknowledges that his signature appears above.
Sworn to and subscribed before me this	day of	20
My Commission Expires:	NOTARY PUBLIC	
9. REMARKS		
This section is for any additional information you example would be: #2, Applicant Profile Data.	u would like to give us. Please refer to the section	n number (within the application) you are referring to. An

8. OATH

CONFIDENTIAL AND EXEMPT FROM PUBLIC RECORDS DISCLOSURE*

Florida Department of Health Board of Dentistry

First

Social Security Number:					
*This page is exempt from public records disclosure. The Department of Health is required and authorized to collect Social Security Numbers relating to applications for professional licensure pursuant to Title 42 USCA s. 666(a)(13). For all professions regulated under chapter 456, Florida Statutes, the collection of Social Security Numbers is required by section 456.013(1)(a), Florida Statutes. 11 APPLICANT HISTORY - HEALTH					
If you answer "YES" to any of the following questions, you must submit a current mental report from a licensed mental health professional, wherein this professional practitioner of are able to practice with reasonable skill and safety to patients or clients.					
A. In the last 5 years, have you been enrolled in, required to enter into, or participated in any drug or alcohol recovery program or impaired practitioner program for treatment of drug or alcohol abuse that occurred within the past 5 years?	☐ YES ☐ NO				
B. In the last 5 years, have you been admitted or referred to a hospital, facility or impaired practitioner program for treatment of a diagnosed mental disorder or impairment?	☐ YES ☐ NO				
C. During the last 5 years, have you been treated for or had a recurrence of a diagnosed mental disorder that has impaired your ability to practice your profession within the past 5 years?	☐ YES ☐ NO				
D. In the last 5 years, were you admitted or directed into a program for the treatment of a diagnosed substance-related (alcohol/drug) disorder or, if you were previously in such a program, did you suffer a relapse within the last 5 years?	☐ YES ☐ NO				
E. During the last 5 years, have you been treated for or had a recurrence of a diagnosed substance-related (alcohol/drug) disorder that has impaired your ability to practice your profession within the past 5 years?	☐ YES ☐ NO				
F. During the last 5 years, have you been treated for or had a recurrence of a diagnosed physical disorder that has impaired your ability to practice your profession?	☐ YES ☐ NO				

10. Name:

Last

Middle

CERTIFICATE OF LICENSURE

Instructions: For your convenience, you may tear out this page and send it to the Secretary of the Board in the state(s) where you hold or have held a license. However, only certificates bearing the ORIGINAL signature of certifying authorities will be accepted by the Florida Board of Dentistry.

CERTIFICATION OF SECRETARY OF BOARD OF THE STATE IN WHICH APPLICANT HOLDS OR HAS HELD A DENTAL/DENTAL HYGIENE LICENSE

CERTIFICATION OF COURSE COMPLETION FOR PREVENTION OF MEDICAL ERRORS REQUIREMENT FOR DENTAL APPLICANTS

PLEASE MARK ONE

Applicant's Name:			
	Name should be the same as st		
Provider Name:			
Provider Address:			
Title of Course:			
Date of Course:			
Number of credit hours offered:			
Signature of Aut	 thorized Agent	Date	