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Dental Licensure Application Instructions

Applicants are strongly encouraged to review s.@@® F.S. and Rule Chapter 64B5-2,
F.A.C. prior to submitting this application. Exp&sy of the statute and rules that detail
practice requirements are included on pages 4-il@eahstructions. Links to the
complete documents are located at the Departmestsite: ww.floridasdentistry.gov/.

EXAMINATION REQUIREMENTS:
» Successful completion of the National Board DeBtedmination (Part | and II)
» Successful completion of the ADEX Dental LicenskExamination administered in
Florida; OR
» Successful completion of the ADEX Dental Licenskygamination in a jurisdiction
other than Florida, if the examination was compuletter October 1, 2011
» Successful completion of the Florida Laws and R&besmination

Applicants must apply for the Florida Laws and Rutgamination with The Commission
on Dental Competency Assessments (CDCA). Pleasie www.cdcaexams.ordgo
register.

EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS:

Graduation from a dental school accredited by th@meAcan Dental Association
Commission on Dental Accreditation or its succesgmncy; OR

Graduation from a dental school not accredited hg Commission on Dental
Accreditation of the American Dental Associatiordaompletion of at least 2 consecutive
academic years at a full-time supplemental gengealistry program accredited by the
American Dental Association Commission on Dentatr&ditation. This program must
provide didactic and clinical education at the lewé a D.D.S. or D.M.D. program
accredited by the American Dental Association Cossion on Dental Accreditation.

FEES:
Applicationfee $ 100.00
Licensure fee 305.00*

TOTAL FEE $ 405.00
*Licensure fee is $155 for applicants applying@caend year of biennium. All initial

licenses expire February 28 of the following evambered year. Licensure biennium
dates are March 1 — February 28 of the even years.
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The fee must accompany the application. Please miadck or money order payable to
the Department of Health and mail application with fee and supporting doeatation
and credentials to:

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH
P.O. BOX 6330
TALLAHASSEE, FLORIDA 32314-6330

Any supporting documentation and credentials maskggarately from the application
should be mailed to:

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH
BOARD OF DENTISTRY
4052 BALD CYPRESS WAY, BIN #C08
TALLAHASSEE, FLORIDA 32399-3258

REFUNDS
The application fee is non-refundable. Applicantsowequire board approval will be
scheduled for an appearance at the next boardngeeti

If an application is received without the fee dtiedt, the application will automatically be
returned. A social security number issued by thdeFad Government is required for
licensure. After completing the application, daubheck to make sure you have marked
all questions as “yes” or “no” or not applicablelsé be sure to sign and date the
application. If you answered, “yes” to questionf)-C, 6A-E, and/or 11A-F, please
submit all supporting documentation with the aypadi@n.

CREDENTIALS:
All credentials must be mailed to the Board of [Dsny office at 4052 Bald Cypress Way,
BIN #C08 Tallahassee, Florida 32399-3258.

(1) National Board Score: The Board office must receive proof of successful
completion of the National Board Dental Examinatiomhe scores must be
mailed to our office from the American Dental Asstion.

(2) Einal Official Transcript: Dental transcripts sent to the Board of Dentiblyy
the registrar’s office with appropriate stamps)sedegree, and signatures are
necessary. ALL final transcripts must indicate iegtriculation date, graduation
date, degree earned, and be embossed with thel sgabowWe will not accept
any transcript that has “issued to student” stangrethe transcript. Any
transcript, which does not conform to these stadgjaghall be deemed unofficial
and unacceptable.

DH-MQA 1182, Rev. 02/15, Rules 64B5-2.014 and 26) FAC Page 3



3)

(4)

(5)

(6)

Certification of Licensure: Please submit certification of licensure fromleac
state in which yolHOLD OR HAVE HELD a dental or dental hygiene license.
This certification should state that your licenséi good standing; appropriate
signatures and embossed seal of the certifyingdBamaa needed for validation.

Prevention of Medical Errors Requirement: Each applicant must complete a
minimum two hour course in the prevention of medaaors from a Board of
Dentistry approved provider. “Proof of completioof'this course must be in the
form of a certificate or letter from the providerdamust be completed within the
past two years. Information regarding providerd aaurses can be viewed at
www.cebroker.com

CPR_Certification:  Each applicant must provide proof of training in
cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR) at the basppstt level, including one-
rescuer and two rescuer CPR for adults, childrewd, iafants; the use of an
automatic external defibrillator (AED); and the ust ambu-bags. All such
training shall be sufficient for and shall resuft turrent certification or
recertification by the American Heart Associatiime American Red Cross or an
entity with equivalent requirements.

Other: If you have changed your name in any way or addedeteted part of
your name from the time you started your dentalcatian, you must submit a
copy of your name change document. If you do noteha name change
document filed with the courts, submit a notariaffttlavit stating the names are
one and the same. Please notify the board offig@uf have documents being
sent to us in another name.

If any question in section 5A-B, 6A-E, and/or 11/6# the application is
answered “yes”, you must send all documentatiad fith the courts, all
letters/correspondence from the attorney explaigog situation, all letters
from treating physicians, all information pertaigito any board of dentistry
action taken against your license in another séaie,any other
information/documentation considered appropriate.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION FOR RELOCATING APPLICANTS

Please read s. 466.006, Florida Statutes, prisulbonitting your application. Applicants
who complete the ADEX examination in a jurisdictather than Florida must complete
additional requirements. Following is an excerpthf s. 466.006, F.S.

S. 466.006(6)(a) - It is the finding of the Legtsle that absent a threat to the health,
safety, and welfare of the public, the relocatibaplicants to practice dentistry within
the geographic boundaries of this state, who av&ully and currently practicing dentistry
in another state or territory of the United Statke,District of Columbia, or the
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Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, based on their sdooas the American Dental Licensing
Examination administered in a state other thandtaite, is substantially related to
achieving the important state interest of improwaéiegess to dental care for underserved
citizens of this state and furthering the econoaeezelopment goals of the state.
Therefore, in order to maintain valid active liceresin this state, all applicants for
licensure who are relocating to this state basescores from the American Dental
Licensing Examination administered in a state othan this state must actually engage in
the full-time practice of dentistry inside the gesghic boundaries of this state within 1
year of receiving such licensure in this state. [hgislature finds that, if such applicants
do not actually engage in the full-time practicelehtistry within the geographic
boundaries of this state within 1 year of receivsngh a license in this state, access to
dental care for the public will not significantlydrease, patients’ continuity of care will
not be attained, and the economic development gbaie state will not be significantly
met.

(b)1. As used in this section, “full-time practicedentistry within the geographic
boundaries of this state within 1 year” is defimasca minimum of 1,200 hours in the initial
year of licensure, which must include any comboratf the following:

a. Active clinical practice of dentistry providimyect patient care within the geographic
boundaries of this state.

b. Full-time practice as a faculty member emplolpg@ dental or dental hygiene school
approved by the board or accredited by the Amerizantal Association Commission on
Dental Accreditation and located within the geograjppoundaries of this state.

c. Full-time practice as a student at a postgraddental education program approved by
the board or accredited by the American Dental disgsion Commission on Dental
Accreditation and located within the geographicrmtaries of this state.

2. The board shall develop rules to determine iy of proof of full-time practice of
dentistry within the geographic boundaries of 8tege for 1 year is required in order to
maintain active licensure and shall develop rubagtoup the cost to the board of
verifying maintenance of such full-time practicedenthis section. Such proof must, at a
minimum:

a. Be admissible as evidence in an administrativegqeding;

b. Be submitted in writing;

c. Be submitted by the applicant under oath withgttees of perjury attached;

d. Be further documented by an affidavit of someoneslated to the applicant who is
familiar with the applicant’s practice and testfi@ith particularity that the applicant has
been engaged in full-time practice of dentistryhmtthe geographic boundaries of this
state within the last 365 days; and

e. Include such additional proof as specificallyrid by the board to be both credible and
admissible.

3. An affidavit of only the applicant is not accaipie proof of full-time practice of
dentistry within the geographic boundaries of gtege within 1 year, unless it is further
attested to by someone unrelated to the applichathas personal knowledge of the
applicant’s practice within the last 365 dayshk board deems it necessary to assess
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credibility or accuracy, the board may requiredbpelicant or the applicant’s withesses to
appear before the board and give oral testimonguoath.

(c) It is the further intent of the Legislature tladicense issued pursuant to paragraph (a)
shall expire in the event the board finds thatdtribt receive acceptable proof of full-time
practice within the geographic boundaries of thaseswithin 1 year after the initial
issuance of the license. The board shall make na&a$® attempts within 30 days prior to
the expiration of such a license to notify theieee in writing at his or her last known
address of the need for proof of full-time pracirc®rder to continue licensure. If the
board has not received a satisfactory responsetteriicensee within the 30-day period,
the licensee must be served with actual or cornstrinotice of the pending expiration of
licensure and be given 20 days in which to subnabfprequired in order to continue
licensure. If the 20-day period expires and theddads it has not received acceptable
proof of full-time practice within the geographioundaries of this state within 1 year after
the initial issuance of the license, then the boandt issue an administrative order finding
that the license has expired. Such an order mappealed by the former licensee in
accordance with the provisions of chapter 120hé&ndvent of expiration, the licensee shall
immediately cease and desist from practicing deptesnd shall immediately surrender to
the board the wallet-size identification card arallward. A person who uses or attempts
to use a license issued pursuant to this sectiochwias expired commits unlicensed
practice of dentistry, a felony of the third degpessuant to s. 466.026(1)(b), punishable
as provided in s. 775.082, s. 775.083, or s. 775.08

Applicants using ADEX scores completed after Octdhe2011 from a jurisdiction other
than Florida that are older than 365 days must éet@@dditional requirements as stated
in s. 466.006(4)(b)3.

64B5-2.0150 American Dental Licensing Exam Scoresfn Other Jurisdiction: Full-
Time Practice Requirements.

The Florida dental clinical or practical examinatis currently the American Dental
Licensing Examination (ADLEX) developed by the Amgan Board of Dental Examiners,
Inc. The examination shall be administered in Earand shall be graded by dentists
licensed in Florida. An applicant for a dental fise in Florida can submit ADLEX scores
from a jurisdiction other than Florida if the exaaiion was completed after October 1,
2011. If, however, the passing scores from the ARI=Ee over 365 days old, the results
will not be recognized unless all criteria below aret.

(1) Applicable Definitions:

(a) Full-time practice — means completing one thadstwo hundred (1,200) hours of
practice per calendar year; when applicable, therdh@hall be broken down to one
hundred (100) hours per month.

(b) Month — means thirty (30) days.

(c) Practice — means any combination of the folhmwil) Active clinical practice of
dentistry providing direct patient care; 2) Fullhé practice as a faculty member employed
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by a dental or dental hygiene school approved bybttard or accredited by the American
Dental Association Commission on Dental Accredmatior 3) Full-time practice as a
student at a postgraduate dental education progpgmoved by the board or accredited by
the American Dental Association Commission on Deftareditation.

(d) Recognized or Other Jurisdictietimeans a state or territory of the United States,
the District of Columbia, or the Commonwealth okRo Rico.

(e) Verified — means the document shall be verifiiedompliance with Section 92.525,
F.S.

(2) Mandatory Criteria: The applicant shall meébékhe following criteria.

(a) Compliance with all provisions of Section 4@&M3)(b)3., F.S. The applicant
should carefully review this section of the Florfstatutes.

(b) Provide documentation that the applicant haanbsnsecutively engaged in full-
time practice in a recognized jurisdiction for tweceding five (5) years or since initial
licensure, if less than five years, prior to théedaf application for licensure to the Florida
Board of Dentistry.

(3) Mandatory Documentation: The applicant shalimply with providing the
following mandatory documentation.

(a) Full-Time Practice Spreadsheet:

1. The submission of a calendar month-by-calendamtin and year-by-year
chronological history of the applicant’s full-tinpeactice in a spreadsheet format.

2. The spreadsheet shall be headed with the appsdall legal name and sub-headed
“History of Full-Time Practice.”

3. Each page shall be sequentially paginated indwwer right hand corner with the
applicant’s last name followed by a hyphen withAaabic numeral. (Example: Smith-2,
Smith-3, Smith-4, etcetera).

4. The applicant shall verify the Full-Time PraetiSpreadsheet by placing at the end
of the document, “Under penalties of perjury, | ldee that | have read the foregoing
History of Full-Time Practice Spreadsheet and that facts stated in it are true.” The
applicant shall sign directly under the verificatistatement and date the document.
Reference Section 92.525, F.S., concerning vetidicaf documents.

5. Someone unrelated to the applicant shall vehigé/Full-Time Practice Spreadsheet,
by signing the same document with the same vetidicaclause or by submitting a
document (affidavit) verified in compliance with den 92.525, F.S. The verified
document must attest that the applicant has begaged in the full-time practice as
indicated by the Full-Time Practice Spreadsheet.

(b) Additional Verified Documents:

Each category of full-time practice claimed must &epported by the following
documentation, which establishes or supports tmeasisheet submitted. There must be
documentation submitted from subparagraph 1. abeldw, if applicable.

1. A verified copy of financial or business recaldcuments, reflecting the dates of
employment that match the spreadsheet; a verifopy of a patient log or appointment
schedule (names of patients shall be redactedflextréhe initials only). The Board will
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request verified financial billing documents to rdrorate the patient log if the Board
finds the patient log or appointment schedule lagldredibility.

2. An original and official letter from the dean thle school or program sent directly
from the program or school to the Board, that susptinat the applicant did engage in
full-time practice as a faculty member or as a etiidvhich matches the dates month-for-
month and year-for-year as listed on the Full-TPnactice Spreadsheet.

3. Any other verified documentation that suppdnts Eull-Time Practice Spreadsheet.

(4) Mandatory Board Appearance and Delays:

(@) It is in the best interest of the applicant#éoefully review all documents submitted
for accuracy, authenticity, legibility, and statgtoand rule compliance to avoid
unnecessary delays, board appearances, or denials.

(b) The Board is authorized to require the applicamd the applicant’s witness to
appear before the Board to give oral testimony undéh to assess credibility or accuracy
of the full-time practice requirements. Section 466(4)(b)3.e.(IV), F.S. In addition, the
Board can require a mandatory appearance regaatiyglicensure application and a
failure to appear at one of the next two reguladigeduled meetings shall result in a denial
of licensure and will toll the time for ruling ohd application. Section 456.013(3), F.S.
Finally, any incomplete submission can delay thgliagtion process. Section 120.60(1),
F.S.

Rulemaking Authority 466.004(4), 466.006(4)(b)R1¢ FS. Law Implemented 466.004, 466.006(6) FStdty—New 7-1-12.

64B5-2.0152 Licenses Granted Based on The AmericBental Licensing Exam From
Other Jurisdiction: Full-Time Practice Requirements.

The Florida dental clinical or practical examinatis currently the American Dental
Licensing Examination (ADLEX) developed by the Amgan Board of Dental Examiners,
Inc. The examination shall be administered in E@rand shall be graded by dentists
licensed in Florida. An applicant for a dental fise in Florida can submit ADLEX scores
from a jurisdiction other than Florida if the exaaiion was completed after October 1,
2011. Applicants who are relocating to this stadedal on scores from the ADLEX that
was administered in a jurisdiction other than FElarmust engage in the full-time practice
of dentistry inside the geographical boundariestro$ state within the first year of
receiving a dental license in Florida. In ordemtaintain the dental license the licensee
must meet the following criteria.

(1) Applicable Definitions:

(a) Full-Time Practice — means completing one taadswo hundred (1,200) hours of
practice within the geographical boundaries of iBemwithin the first year of obtaining a
Florida dental license.

(b) Practice — means any combination of the folfayvil) Active clinical practice of
dentistry providing direct patient care; 2) Fullhé practice as a faculty member employed
by a dental or dental hygiene school approved bybtiard or accredited by the American
Dental Association Commission on Dental Accredmatior 3) Full-Time practice as a
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student at a postgraduate dental education progpgmoved by the board or accredited by
the American Dental Association Commission on Deitareditation.

(c) Another or Other Jurisdiction — means anottetesor territory of the United States,
the District of Columbia, or the Commonwealth oeRo Rico.

(d) Full-Time Practice Log — means a log the li@nmust keep from the initial date of
licensure in Florida which documents the daily pcactime of the licensee.

(e) Relocating Applicants — means those applicarite are lawfully and currently
practicing dentistry in another jurisdiction whopapfor licensure in Florida based on the
ADLEX administered in another jurisdiction. Lawfylland currently means those
applicants that have or had a license to pracecgistry in another jurisdiction within the
past six (6) months and those who have practicedptbfession in any manner utilizing
such license within the past six (6)months, praostibmitting the application for licensure
in Florida.

(f) Verified — means the document shall be verifiedompliance with Section 92.525,
F.S.

(2) Mandatory Criteria:

The licensee shall meet all of the following criger

(a) Compliance with all provisions of Section 4@®(@), F.S. The dentist should
carefully review this section of the Florida Statut

(b) Provide documentation that the relocating deas been consecutively engaged in
full-time practice within the first year of licensuin Florida.

(c) Maintain a Full-Time Practice Log.

(d) A failure to meet the required full-time pragirequirements will cause the dental
license to expire as enumerated in Section 4668)06(S.

(3) Mandatory Documentation:

The dentist shall comply with providing the followa mandatory documentation.

(a) Full-Time Practice Spreadsheet:

1. The submission of a month-by-month chronologmnesiory of the dentist’s full-time
practice in a spreadsheet format from the dataitdl license in Florida.

2. The spreadsheet shall be headed with the derftidit legal name and sub-headed
“History of Full-Time Practice.”

3. Each page shall be sequentially paginated indwwer right hand corner with the
dentist’'s last name followed by a hyphen with aral?\c numeral. (Example: Smith-2,
Smith-3, Smith-4, etcetera.).

4. The dentist shall verify the Full-Time Pract8preadsheet by placing at the end of
the document, “Under penalties of perjury, | dezldrat | have read the foregoing History
of Full-Time Practice Spreadsheet and that thesfsiztted in it are true.” The dentist shall
sign directly under the verification statement aade the document. Reference Section
92.525, F.S., concerning verification of documents.

5. Someone unrelated to the dentist shall verigyRbll-Time Practice Spreadsheet, by
signing the same document with the same verifioatiause or by submitting a document
(affidavit) verified in compliance with Section 825, F.S. The verified document must

DH-MQA 1182, Rev. 02/15, Rules 64B5-2.014 and 26) FAC Page 9



attest that the dentist has been engaged in théni@ practice as indicated by the Full-
Time Practice Spreadsheet.

(b) Additional Verified Documents:

Each category of full-time practice claimed must &epported by the following
documentation, which establishes or supports theasigsheet submitted.

1. A verified copy of financial or business recaldcuments, reflecting the dates of
employment that match the spreadsheet; a verifogy of a patient log or appointment
schedule (names of patients shall be redactedflkectranitials only). The Board will
request verified financial billing documents to rodrorate the patient log if the Board
finds the patient log or appointment schedule lagldredibility.

2. A verified copy of the Full-Time Practice Log.

3. An original and official letter from the dean thie school or program sent directly
from the program or school to the Board, that suspihhat the dentist did engage in full-
time practice as a faculty member or as a studémthvmatches the dates month-for-
month as listed on the spreadsheet.

4. Any other verified document that supports thié-Fime Practice Spreadsheet.

(4) Mandatory Submission:

(a) All documentation shall be submitted to the Bloaffice within thirty days prior to
the expiration of the first year of practice. Tingtial day of licensure shall not count. A
failure to timely submit all required documentatwill lead to the expiration of licensure
in compliance with Section 466.006(6)(c), F.S.

(b) The dentist shall make certain that all subrorssare timely, accurate, legible, and
authentic to avoid the expiration of the denta¢isee. The Board is authorized to require
the licensee and the licensees’ witnesses to apipefare the Board and give oral
testimony under oath to assess credibility and racgu

Rulemaking Authority 466.004(4), 466.006(6)(b)2 ESv Implemented 466.004, 466.006(6) FS. HistorywBe 3-12.
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FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH APPLICATION FOR DO NOT'WRITE IN THIS SPACE
DIVISION OF MEDICAL QUALITY DENTAL LICENSURE FOR OFFICE USE ONLY
ASSURANCE
BOARD OF DENTISTRY

1. EXAMINATION HISTORY

Date of ADEX EXAM

Location of ADEX Exam

2. APPLICANT PROFILE DATA >Please attach cashier’s check or money order
- >Please print or type or Application will be returned
Last First Middle Primary Telephone: Business Telephone:
Name: Area Area
Code ( ) Code ( )
Street and No. Apt. No. Social Security Number
- Required; enter on Page 14
Mailing
Address | City State Zip Place of Birth: (City, State, Country)
Street and No. Apt. No. Have you ever changed your name through marriage or
. through action of a court, or have you ever been known by any
Practice other name? Yes No
Location | City State Zip If yes, list name(s) and date(s) of change(s) below:
Height Weight Eye Color Hair Color U.S. Citizen Yes No

E-mail address (optional)

We are required to ask that you furnish the following information as part of your voluntary compliance with Section 2, Uniform Guidelines on Employee Selection Procedure (1978) 43 FR38296
(August 25, 1978). This information is gathered for statistical and reporting purposes only and does not in any way affect your candidacy for licensure.

RACE: SEX: Male DATE OF BIRTH
Caucasian African-American Hispanic Asian Native American Other Female / /

3. APPLICANT EDUCATION AND EXAMINATION DATA

A. Name of Dental School you attended:

Location City State Country Did you Yes No
Graduate? Results Pending
Degree: Year graduated:

B. Colleges or universities other than Dental:
Location From (Date) To: (Date) Did you graduate? Degree:

» A final official transcript sent DIRECTLY from your school of Dentistry must be received by the Board of Dentistry before your application can be
deemed complete.
C-1. Have you successfully completed the National Board Dental Examination?
Yes No Results Pending - If it is under another name, please give other name,

» These results must be sent directly from the National Board of Dental Examiners to the Florida Board of Dentistry. The contact information is: 211
East Chicago Avenue, Chicago, Illinois 60611, (312) 440-2811.

Staple two photos in this area

DO NOT GLUE OR PASTE
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4. APPLICANT EXPERIENCE

A. Indicate below all the time spent in internship and residency. Continue on reverse if necessary.
Hospital (or other institution): Location From (Date): To (Date) Nature of Internship or Residency:

B. Indicate below all professional practice since your graduation from Dental School. Include military service, if any. Continue on reverse or on separate
sheets if necessary.

Location of practice: From (Date): To (Date) Nature of practice (Clinical, administrative, education):
5. APPLICANT HISTORY — GENERAL (ATTACH ADDITIONAL SHEETS IF NECESSARY)

A. Have you ever been convicted of, or entered a plea of guilty, nolo contendere, or no contest to a crime in any jurisdiction other than a minor traffic
offense? You must include all misdemeanors and felonies, even if adjudication was withheld by the court so that you would not have a record or
conviction. Driving under the influence or driving while impaired is not a minor traffic offense for purposes of this question.

» If yes, please list date, jurisdiction (state and county), offense, disposition, and all other relevant information Circle
on reverse side or an attached sheet Yes No

B. IMPORTANT NOTICE: Applicants for licensure, certification or registration and candidates for examination may be excluded from licensure,
certification or registration if their felony conviction falls into certain timeframes as established in Section 456.0635(2), Florida Statutes. If you answer
YES to any of the following questions, please provide a written explanation for each question including the county and state of each termination or
conviction, date of each termination or conviction, and copies of supporting documentation to the address below. Supporting documentation includes
court dispositions or agency orders where applicable.

1. Have you been convicted of, or entered a plea of guilty or nolo contendere to, regardless of adjudication, a felony under
Chapter 409, F.S. (relating to social and economic assistance), Chapter 817, F.S. (relating to fraudulent practices), Chapter 893,
F.S. (relating to drug abuse prevention and control) or a similar felony offense(s) in another state or jurisdiction?

(If you responded “no”, skip to #2.) Yes No
a. If “yes” to 1, for the felonies of the first or second degree, has it been more than 15 years from the date of the plea,
sentence and completion of any subsequent probation? Yes No

b. If “yes” to 1, for the felonies of the third degree, has it been more than 10 years from the date of the plea, sentence
and completion of any subsequent probation? (This question does not apply to felonies of the third degree under
Section 893.13(6)(a), Florida Statutes). Yes No

c. If “yes” to 1, for the felonies of the third degree under Section 893.13(6)(a), Florida Statutes, has it been more than
5 years from the date of the plea, sentence and completion of any subsequent probation? Yes No

d. If “yes” to 1, have you successfully completed a drug court program that resulted in the plea for the felony offense being
withdrawn or the charges dismissed? (If “yes”, please provide supporting documentation). Yes No

2. Have you been convicted of, or entered a plea of guilty or nolo contendere to, regardless of adjudication, a felony under
21 U.S.C. ss. 801-970 (relating to controlled substances) or 42 U.S.C. ss. 1395-1396 (relating to public health, welfare,
Medicare and Medicaid issues)? Yes No

a. If “yes” to 2, has it been more than 15 years before the date of application since the sentence and any subsequent
period of probation for such conviction or plea ended? Yes No

3. Have you ever been terminated for cause from the Florida Medicaid Program pursuant to Section 409.913, Florida
Statutes? (If "No”, do not answer 3a.) Yes No

a. If you have been terminated but reinstated, have you been in good standing with the Florida Medicaid Program
for the most recent five years? Yes No
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4. Have you ever been terminated for cause, pursuant to the appeals procedures established by the state from any other

state Medicaid program (If no, do not answer 4a or 4b.) Yes No
a. Have you been in good standing with a state Medicaid program for the most recent five years? Yes No
b. Did the termination occur at least 20 years prior to the date of this application? Yes No

5. Are you currently listed on the United States Department of Health and Human Services Office of Inspector General's List
of Excluded Individuals and Entities? Yes No

6. If “yes” to any of the questions 1 through 5 above, on or before July 1, 2009, were you enrolled in an educational or training
program in the profession in which you are seeking licensure that was recognized by this profession’s licensing board or the
Department of Health? (If “yes”, please provide official documentation verifying your enroliment status.) Yes No N/A

6. APPLICANT HISTORY — PROFESSIONAL LICENSURE

A. Have you ever been denied the right to take a Dentistry or Dental Hygiene examination in any state? Yes No

B. Have you ever been refused a license to practice Dentistry, Dental Hygiene or any other license —
or the renewal thereof in any state? Yes No

C. Have you ever had a license revoked or a certificate of registration to practice Dentistry, Dental Hygiene or any other licensed profession
revoked, suspended or otherwise acted against (including probation, fine or reprimand) in a disciplinary proceeding in any state? Yes No

D. Are you now or have you ever been a defendant in civil litigation in which the basis of the complaint against you was in alleged
negligence, malpractice or lack of professional competence? Yes No

E. Is there currently pending against you in any jurisdiction a complaint against your professional conduct or competence as a
Dentist or Dental Hygienist? Yes No
»  If Questions 6A, 6B, 6C, 6D or 6E above are answered “YES”, you must provide complete details as to state(s), license number(s),

dates, and relevant circumstances on reverse side or on attached sheets.

7. APPLICANT LICENSURE STATUS

A. Do you now hold or have you ever held a license to practice Dentistry or Dental Hygiene
in any state, U.S. territory or foreign country? (List most recent first) Yes No If“YES”, list ALL such licenses below

State: License # If license is not in force, how and when was validity ceased?

B. Do you have any applications for Dental or Dental Hygiene Licensure currently
pending in any state or foreign country? Yes No If“YES”, list ALL such state or jurisdictions below
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8. OATH

I hereby authorize all hospitals, institutions or organizations, my references, personal physicians, employers (past and present), business and professional
associates (past and present), and all governmental agencies and instrumentalities (local, state, federal, or foreign) to release to the Florida Department of
Health my information files or records requested by the department in connection with the processing of this application. I further authorize the Florida
Department of Health to release to the organizations, individuals and groups listed above, any information which is material to my application. I understand
that it is my responsibility to supplement my application as needed to reflect any material changes in any circumstance or condition stated in the application
which might affect the decision of the department and which takes place between the initial filing of the application and the final granting or denial of licensure.
I understand that the application fee is non-refundable.

I have carefully read the questions in the foregoing application and have answered them completely, without reservations of any kind, and I declare under
penalty of perjury that my answers and all statements made by me herein are true and correct. Should I furnish any false information in this application, I
hereby agree that such act shall constitute cause for the denial, suspension, or revocation of any license to practice in the State of Florida the profession for
which I am applying.

Applicant Signature Date
STATE OF COUNTY OF
Before me, personally appeared , Whose identity is known to me by

(type of identification) and who, under oath, acknowledges that his signature appears above.

Sworn to and subscribed before me this day of .20

NOTARY PUBLIC

My Commission Expires:

9. REMARKS

This section is for any additional information you would like to give us. Please refer to the section number (within the application) you are referring to. An
example would be: #2, Applicant Profile Data.
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CONFIDENTIAL AND EXEMPT FROM PUBLIC RECORDS
DISCLOSURE*

Florida Department of Health
Board of Dentistry

10. Name:

Last First Middle

Social Security Number:

*This page is exempt from public records disclosure. The Department of Health is required and
authorized to collect Social Security Numbers relating to applications for professional licensure
pursuant to Title 42 USCA s. 666(a)(13). For all professions regulated under chapter 456,
Florida Statutes, the collection of Social Security Numbers is required by section 456.013(1)(a),
Florida Statutes.

11. - APPLICANT HISTORY - HEALTH

If you answer "YES" to any of the following questions, you must submit a current mental health status
report from a licensed mental health professional, wherein this professional practitioner opines that you
are able to practice with reasonable skill and safety to patients or clients.

A. In the last 5 years, have you been enrolled in, required to enter into, or participated in O YES O NO
any drug or alcohol recovery program or impaired practitioner program for treatment of drug or
alcohol abuse that occurred within the past 5 years?

B. In the last 5 years, have you been admitted or referred to a hospital, facility or impaired | O YES O NO
practitioner program for treatment of a diagnosed mental disorder or impairment?
C. During the last 5 years, have you been treated for or had a recurrence of a diagnosed Q YES O NO

mental disorder that has impaired your ability to practice your profession within the past 5
years?

D. In the last 5 years, were you admitted or directed into a program for the treatment ofa || O YES O NO
diagnosed substance-related (alcohol/drug) disorder or, if you were previously in such a
program, did you suffer a relapse within the last 5 years?

E. During the last 5 years, have you been treated for or had a recurrence of a diagnosed Q YES O NO
substance-related (alcohol/drug) disorder that has impaired your ability to practice your
profession within the past 5 years?

F. During the last 5 years, have you been treated for or had a recurrence of a diagnosed Q YES O NO
physical disorder that has impaired your ability to practice your profession?

DH-MQA 1182, Rev. 02/15, Rules 64B5-2.014 and 26) FAC Page 15



CERTIFICATE OF LICENSURE

Instructions: For your convenience, you may tear out this page and send it to the Secretary of the Board in the state(s)
where you hold or have held a license. However, only certificates bearing the ORIGINAL signature of certifying authorities will
be accepted by the Florida Board of Dentistry.

CERTIFICATION OF SECRETARY OF BOARD OF THE STATE
IN WHICH APPLICANT HOLDS OR HAS HELD A
DENTAL/DENTAL HYGIENE LICENSE
(Required of all previously licensed candidates)

I,

Secretary of

Official name of Board

hereby certify that was granted State Certificate No.
to practice [ ] Dentistry [ ] Dental Hygiene in the state of
on the day of , 20 , on the basis of

> I hereby certify that the said applicant is in good standing with this board and there have not been
any disciplinary procedures against, or pending on, said applicant.

(SEAL)
NOT VALID WITHOUT
STATE SEAL

Secretary

» If disciplinary action has been taken, please indicate, and submit supporting information.
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CERTIFICATION OF COURSE COMPLETION FOR
PREVENTION OF MEDICAL ERRORS REQUIREMENT
FOR DENTAL APPLICANTS

PLEASE MARK ONE

Applicant’s Name:

Name should be the same as stated in exam application

Provider Name:

Provider Address:

Title of Course:

Date of Course:

Number of credit hours offered:

Signature of Authorized Agent Date
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