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Dental Laboratory Registration Form  
PO Box 6330 

Tallahassee, FL 32314 
Phone: (850) 245-4474 

Fax: (850) 921-5389 
REGISTRATION FEE: $200.00 NON-REFUNDABLE 

 
 

This is the official application for registration form referenced pursuant to Chapter 466.033, Florida Statutes.  
Failure to complete this application for registration or failure to provide the requested documents will prevent 
any further consideration of your registration request.  Make check for the registration fee payable to Florida 

Department of Health and mail with your application to the address above. You will be notified of the status of 
your application within 30 days of receipt.  Once the application is complete our office will schedule an 

inspection. Please allow a minimum of 30 days for the inspection to be scheduled and completed.  

 
 
 

 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

PART I – PROFILE DATA  

Laboratory Name: 

 

Laboratory Address: 

Owner’s Name: 

Owner’s Telephone: Office ( ) Home ( ) 

  Date of Birth: _______________________________ 

 

Email Address: _________________________________________________ 
Under Florida law email addresses are public records.  If you do not want your email address released in response to a public records request do not 
provide an email address or send electronic mail to this office and contact this office by telephone or in writing. 

 Have you ever registered a dental lab?   If yes, please provide the registration number:     

 Business type: Please mark the appropriate box.  (*Must 
submit certified copies of all articles of incorporation). 

Sole Proprietorship: 

 

Partnership: 

 

    Corporation: 

 

 Fictitious Name Statement:  If the laboratory is operating under a name other than the owner, please provide a copy of the 
“fictitious name” registration from the Secretary of State – (850) 488-9000.  Please attach to this completed application. 

PART II – CRIMINAL HISTORY AND HEALTH CARE FRAUD QUESTIONS 
Has any owner, partner, officer, director, stockholder or employee ever been convicted of, or entered a plea of guilty, nolo contendere, 
or no contest to a crime in any jurisdiction other than a minor traffic offense?  You must include all misdemeanors and felonies, even if 
adjudication was withheld by the court so that you would not have a record or conviction.  Driving under the influence or driving while 

impaired is not a minor traffic offense for purposes of this question.         Yes   No      
          
If you answered “Yes” to the question above you are required to send the following items: 

 Self-Explanation describing in detail the circumstances surrounding each offense; including dates, city and state, charges and 

final results. 

 Final Dispositions and Arrest Records for all offenses. The Clerk of the Court in the arresting jurisdiction will provide you with 

these documents. Unavailability of these documents must come in the form of a letter from the Clerk of the Court. 

 Completion of Sentence Documents. You may obtain documents from the Department of Corrections. The report must include 

the start date, end date and that the conditions were met.                                                                                        
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PART II - Continued  
As required by section 456.0635(2), F.S., please answer Yes or No to the following questions below. If you answer ‘YES’ to any of the 
following questions, please send a written explanation for each such question, including the county and state of each termination, plea, 
or conviction, the date of each termination, plea, or conviction, and copies of supporting documentation, to Dental Laboratory 
Registration, PO Box 6330, Tallahassee, FL 32314.  Supporting documentation may include court dispositions or agency orders. 

 
1. Has the applicant or any principal, officer, agent, managing employee, or affiliated person of the applicant been convicted 

of, or entered a plea of guilty or nolo contendere to, regardless of adjudication, a felony under Chapter 409, F.S. (relating to 
social and economic assistance), Chapter 817, F.S. (relating to fraudulent practices), Chapter 893, F.S. (relating to drug 
abuse prevention and control) or a similar felony offense(s) in another state or jurisdiction? (If you responded “no,” skip 
to question 2.)             Yes   No  

 

A. If “yes” to 1, did the arrest or felony charge resulting in the conviction or plea occur before July 1, 2009?  (If you responded 

“yes,” skip to question 2.)        Yes   No                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                        

           

B. If "yes" to 1, for the felonies of the first or second degree, has it been more than 15 years from the date of the plea or 
conviction, and completion of any sentence or subsequent period of probation?       Yes   No        
   

C. If "yes" to 1, for the felonies of the third degree, has it been more than 10 years from the date of the plea or conviction, and 
completion of any sentence or subsequent period of probation? (This question does not apply to felonies of the third degree 
under section 893.13(6)(a), F.S.)     Yes   No    

 

D. If “yes” to 1, for the felonies of the third degree under section 893.13(6)(a), F.S., has it been more than 5 years from the 
date of the plea or conviction, and completion of any sentence or subsequent period of probation?   
         Yes   No    

E. If “yes” to 1, is the applicant or any principal, officer, agent, managing employee, or affiliated person of the applicant 
currently enrolled in a pretrial diversion or drug court program that allows for the withdrawal of the plea or dismissal of the 
charges for the felony offense upon successful completion of that program? (If “yes,” please provide supporting 
documentation).       Yes   No    

 

2. Since July 1, 2009, has the applicant or any principal, officer, agent, managing employee, or 
affiliated person of the applicant been convicted of, or entered a plea of guilty or nolo contendere to, regardless of 
adjudication, a felony under 21 U.S.C. ss. 801-970 (relating to controlled substances) or 42 U.S.C. ss. 1395-1396 (relating to 
public health, welfare, Medicare and Medicaid issues)? (If you responded “no,” skip to question 3.)   
         Yes   No     
If “yes” to 2, did the sentence and any subsequent period of probation for such conviction or plea end more than 15 years 
before the date of this application?          Yes   No 

 

3. Has the applicant or any principal, officer, agent, managing employee, or affiliated person of the applicant ever been 
terminated for cause from the Florida Medicaid Program pursuant to section 409.913, F.S.? (If you responded “no,” skip to 
question 4.)        Yes   No    

     

A. If the applicant or any principal, officer, agent, managing employee, or affiliated person of the applicant has been terminated 
but reinstated, has that person been in good standing with the Florida Medicaid Program for the most recent 5 years? 
             Yes   No 

4. Has the applicant or any principal, officer, agent, managing employee, or affiliated person of the applicant ever been 
terminated for cause, pursuant to the appeals procedures established by the state, from any other state Medicaid program? 
(If you responded “no,” skip to question 5.)     Yes   No    
    

A. Has the applicant or any principal, officer, agent, managing employee, or affiliated person of the application been in good 
standing with a state Medicaid program for the most recent five years?        Yes   No 

 

B. Did the termination occur at least 20 years prior to the date of this application?          Yes   No  

 

5. Is the applicant or any principal, officer, agent, managing employee, or affiliated person of the applicant you currently listed 
on the United States Department of Health and Human Services Office of Inspector General's List of Excluded Individuals 
and Entities?            Yes   No         
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PART III - PERSONAL AND LICENSURE HISTORY 

 
  
  Has any owner, partner, officer, director, stockholder or employee ever been a party to any civil, criminal or 

administrative   proceeding involving any violation of Chapter 466, Florida Statutes, or any regulation governing the 
practice of the dental profession?                                                                                                                              Yes   No                                                                                                                                                                       

 
  Has any owner, partner, officer, director, stockholder or employee ever had a professional license or registration 

revoked, suspended, or disciplined?                                                                                                                         Yes   No         
 

  Does the laboratory meet the requirements for sanitation and safety as outlined in Florida Administrative Code Rule 

64B27-1.001?                                                                                                                            Yes   No                                                          
 
                                                                                                                                                                             

PART IV – OWNER APPLICANT STATEMENT 

THE FOLLOWING STATEMENT MUST BE COMPLETED: 

 
 

I, , state that I am the person referred to in the foregoing 

Dental Laboratory application for registration and supporting documentation, and that said application and any 
supporting documentation are true and accurate. 

 
I understand it is my responsibility to supplement my application as needed to reflect any material changes in any 

circumstance or condition stated in the application which might affect the decision of the Department of Health and 
which takes place between the initial filing of the application and the final granting or denial of opening the dental 
laboratory. 

 
I have carefully read the instructions and questions in the foregoing application and have answered them completely, 

without reservations of any kind. Should I furnish any false information in this application, or in any supporting 
documentation, I acknowledge that such an act constitutes cause for denial, disciplinary action, suspension or 

revocation of the dental laboratory under Chapter 466, Florida Statutes, Chapter 456, Florida Statutes, and Florida 
Administrative Code Chapter 64B27, in the state of Florida. 

 
I have read and understood Chapter 466, Florida Statutes, Chapter 456, Florida Statutes, and Florida Administrative 
Code Chapter 64B27, and acknowledge that I must abide by them. 

 
 

OWNER NAME (PRINT OR TYPE)           SIGNATURE OF OWNER                               DATE 

 

______________________________________________________________________________________ 
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CONFIDENTIAL AND EXEMPT FROM PUBLIC RECORDS DISCLOSURE 
 

Florida Department of Health 
Dental Laboratory Registration 

 
 
 
 

 

 

 

 

 
This page is exempt from public records disclosure.  The Department of Health is required to collect 
Social Security Numbers relating to applications for professional licensure pursuant to the Social 
Security Act, 42 U.S.C. 666(a)(13).  Additionally, section 456.013(1)(a), Florida Statutes, authorizes the 
collection of Social Security Numbers as part of the general licensing provisions. This information is 
exempt from public records disclosure. 

 

Applicant/Owner Name:          Social Security Number: 
 
__________________________________________________        _______________________________  
Last   First   Middle 


